Tripadvisor

Facebook

Hartletts Café
4.8
Based on 76 reviews
powered by Facebook
Vimla Wright
Vimla Wright
2020-07-15T14:03:36+0000
Friendly cafe and lovely food 🥘
Garan Dallimore
Garan Dallimore
2020-07-05T16:25:13+0000
Great little cafe with awesome food. Recommend the all day breakfasts and the sandwiches all made with good quality... local ingredients.read more
Sally Chapman Bullock
Sally Chapman Bullock
2020-03-07T16:27:55+0000
Lovely cafe , friendly staff , pleasant atmosphere & top class breakfast , if I’m ever in hook again I’ll be back... 😋read more
Ben Maghiari
Ben Maghiari
2019-12-14T09:54:59+0000
A nice little cafe with good food and great coffee served by lovely staff. Check our facebook page for more places like... this 👉 www.facebook.com/therunawaysadventuresread more
Dan Newbold
Dan Newbold
2019-10-31T12:27:35+0000
Great breakfast great value
Danielle Webster
Danielle Webster
2019-10-13T10:03:43+0000
just poped in for a bacon sandwich and late to go, very polite staff, brilliant halloween decor. and amazing food!... definitely recommend! thanks for warming me up on this miserable day guys 🏆read more
Carolyn Watts
Carolyn Watts
2019-09-15T16:42:23+0000
It's friendly, Jenny is lovely and helpful. The coffee is nice, ☕👍
Tracy Rochford
Tracy Rochford
2019-09-13T14:07:45+0000
Staff are so friendly and they do make a lovely breakfast and coffee ☕️
Emma Wells
Emma Wells
2019-09-09T20:47:14+0000
Hartletts Cafe catered for my 30th Birthday afternoon tea. The food was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced.... Jenny was very flexible and ensured all my guests were catered for. Would highly recommend for private functions as well as the food in the cafe. Thank you again Jenny for the tasty food.read more
Toni Mehta
Toni Mehta
2019-08-25T19:12:39+0000
Always fabulous food, friendly attentive staff. Good atmosphere. My favourite lunch venue 😊
Sarah Louise Oxborrow
Sarah Louise Oxborrow
2019-05-21T16:33:10+0000
amazing sandwiches and brilliant service for outside catering
Daniel Dennis
Daniel Dennis
2019-05-15T11:03:45+0000
great cafe would reckomend to everybody
Stuart Steer
Stuart Steer
2019-05-14T16:24:05+0000
The manager's appalling rudeness.
Emma Brooke
Emma Brooke
2019-05-11T12:36:09+0000
Had the most amazing breakfast will definitely be returning. Lovely friendly staff.
Matthew Phillips
Matthew Phillips
2019-05-10T20:04:46+0000
Great coffee and a breakfast to die for. Love the atmosphere and the conversations with all the staff. One of the... best things in this villageread more
Sharon Greenway
Sharon Greenway
2019-05-10T11:57:38+0000
fantastic coffee every friday at 8am for a pre work meeting thank you Jen
Becci 'holiday' Berry
Becci 'holiday' Berry
2019-05-09T08:08:47+0000
Clive Poutney
Clive Poutney
2019-05-08T13:03:28+0000
Rude to customers, which is not on at all, will not be going there again
Vicky Poutney
Vicky Poutney
2019-05-08T12:29:35+0000
I’ve never been met with such disgusting customer service by a Manager! I don’t write reviews but I can’t get... over what we experienced today. A group of us have been coming to the cafe every Wednesday after baby class in the community centre for months. We’ve always bought drinks and cakes. The cafe knows this as they’ll often reserve a table for us. In short, we’ve spent a lot of money here! Today a group of us ordered hot drinks and 2 tap waters. We were met with a very rude response, arguing to the two ordering the drinks about how they don’t serve tap water. The manager then went away, a few minutes later came over and started arguing again. I asked her to ‘stop speaking to me like that’ I explained how we’ve been coming for months and have spent a lot of money here, tap water has never been an issue before. The only reason we were given was ‘all the children in the evening will be ordering it AND you’re taking up tables’. To speak to customers the way the manager did was completed out of order. There was no need for it! Charge for tap water in future if it’s that precious to you. Maybe a course in customer service on how to speak to customers might help. Shocking! Won’t be returning!read more
Rachel Quinn
Rachel Quinn
2019-04-28T21:13:56+0000
My son attended a children’s birthday party where Hartletts had catered the food. Ahead of the party I asked if... anything would be gluten free and dairy free for my son. Jenny was fantastic and made identical GF/DF food for my son so he didn’t feel different to the other children It was packaged separately to avoid cross contamination. I was over the moon with Jenny’s efforts. Highly recommend and the food tasted amazing. Huge thanks Hartletts xread more
Gill McKee
Gill McKee
2018-12-30T08:30:31+0000
Jenny and her team are always welcoming, friendly and efficient, always a pleasant experience visiting Hartletts cafe x
Lee Dolton
Lee Dolton
2018-11-17T12:50:16+0000
Homely, tasty lovely food, the kind of brekkie that your ma used to cook on a Sunday morning... Happy, helpful staff,... lots of parking and overall, just a nice place to go... Could just do with a wee bit more room inside....read more
Jane Stocker
Jane Stocker
2018-10-29T00:29:45+0000
Fantastic food , very professional, Jen you took all the worry off me at mums 80th birthday party , can’t thank you... enough ,read more
Louise Dentry
Louise Dentry
2018-10-29T00:27:29+0000
Thank you for last night food fantastic and staff where top notch. My grandmother had a fab time 👍😘
Lorna Kerry Andrews
Lorna Kerry Andrews
2018-10-16T15:22:36+0000
Jenny is amazing, always going above and beyond to help her customers. I went into the cafe just now and wanted to have... the Crudités as they are so lovely, there wasn’t any left and I was so devastated as I had been looking forward to them. Jenny went and made me some, the cafe was very busy at this time but she still made these for me. Thank you so much, I appreciated it so much xread more
Pamela Young
Pamela Young
2018-10-12T06:27:38+0000
Really good baguettes and baps. Friendly staff, well worth the visit
Charlotte Southern
Charlotte Southern
2018-09-01T15:48:43+0000
Lovely fresh, good value food. Friendly, helpful staff.
Laura Firth-Hazeldine
Laura Firth-Hazeldine
2018-06-27T16:56:55+0000
Had a lovely afternoon treat here today- very relaxing and tasty �
Julia Shibley
Julia Shibley
2018-06-23T06:24:55+0000
I most definitely recommend Hartletts Café. Jen caters for all, likes to keep her customers happy. Very friendly... staff. I’ll be back soon. �read more
Dani Cannon
Dani Cannon
2018-06-22T21:33:39+0000
The most perfect pancakes I’ve ever eaten �
Jen Copeland
Jen Copeland
2018-06-22T21:31:18+0000
Jackie Simpson
Jackie Simpson
2018-04-23T10:10:31+0000
Lynda Crawford
Lynda Crawford
2018-03-29T15:30:26+0000
This is by far the friendliest cafe in Hampshire !!! Jen and her lovely staff do a wonderful job and don't get me... started on the lattes and great food. We are so lucky to have Hartletts on our doorstep !!!!read more
Gill Hiley
Gill Hiley
2018-03-28T10:28:32+0000
Kim Edwards
Kim Edwards
2018-03-12T12:27:27+0000
The food is so good! I got treated yesterday to the blueberry pancakes which are awesome and I've had the brownie on a... number of occasions which is the best I've tasted �. We've used hartletts to cater for our daughter's birthday parties the last three years which is always quality ��read more
Connor Wrathall Finnegan
Connor Wrathall Finnegan
2018-03-05T12:54:47+0000
food was fantastic, staff were very attentive and very caring. Will be back again and looking forward to it
Selena Coburn
Selena Coburn
2018-03-04T11:11:14+0000
Love the vegetarian breakfast. Great service and ran by lovely people �
Stephen Moody
Stephen Moody
2018-03-03T13:25:25+0000
This cafe serves the nicest full English breakfast I’ve had in years. They also make the best home made Brownies in... the world - just worth a visit just for the Brownie and coffee alone. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Stick it on your fifty things to do before I die list. Thanks Guys - really loved it.read more
Craig Oliver
Craig Oliver
2018-03-03T13:12:54+0000
Amazing food and really good hospitality, definitely going again
Tyler Gordon
Tyler Gordon
2018-03-03T11:01:47+0000
Lovely food and very welcoming . Will be coming so much more �
Anthony Hirst
Anthony Hirst
2018-02-27T19:49:03+0000
June Sawyer
June Sawyer
2018-02-24T14:43:31+0000
Lovely little cafe, so good I went there yesterday and back again today
Jake Guntley
Jake Guntley
2018-02-10T12:54:24+0000
Stacey Moody
Stacey Moody
2018-02-03T11:24:02+0000
Great service and even better food!! Thanks so much to all the team!
Ben Howarth
Ben Howarth
2018-01-16T12:55:59+0000
Lovely little cafe with delicious fresh food and plenty of options to choose from. With my girlfriend having a gluten... intolerance it was nice to have options.read more
Savvy O'Connor
Savvy O'Connor
2018-01-16T12:53:48+0000
Great cafe always very accommodating especially as I am gluten free I highly recommend!
Janet Rowbury
Janet Rowbury
2018-01-14T07:41:19+0000
Brill place. Shame it's not bigger. Wish they could cover the outside bit fir winter and reverse it in summer ,... likeWimbledo nbutguess this is not possible, some kndifcoveringlike a convertible sports car has? Xread more
Greg Haynes
Greg Haynes
2018-01-07T12:17:27+0000
Lovely cafe, had the eggs benedict, what a treat, they were fantastic and well priced. What more do you want from a cafe
Sharon Coleman
Sharon Coleman
2018-01-06T12:58:48+0000
Great breakfast- lots of gluten free options which is great �
Kelsey Coleman
Kelsey Coleman
2018-01-06T12:54:49+0000
Great place, amazing breakfast and lovely staff!
Jason Coleman
Jason Coleman
2018-01-06T12:53:41+0000
Fantastic service and great food. Well worth the money, great atmosphere to spend with your family.
Ollie Coleman
Ollie Coleman
2017-12-18T14:57:11+0000
Have been here numerous times and never disappoints. Food is on point, service is spot on and will always recommend... this place! 👌🏻read more
Guy Pope
Guy Pope
2017-12-18T09:25:12+0000
Great food and great customer service. Particularly recommend the brownies!
Owien Casanova Luciano
Owien Casanova Luciano
2017-12-18T08:40:20+0000
Love the food love the staff would recommend to anyone
Victoria Tuckwell
Victoria Tuckwell
2017-11-06T09:49:25+0000
Jenny, Thank you so much for the amazing food for our joint superhero party.
Simon Cavill
Simon Cavill
2017-10-18T07:41:40+0000
This is a hidden gem of a place. Great food and good coffee served by lovely staff. There's a reason that all the... Hook runners and Hook Velo cyclists start and end here - It's the perfect place for a post run/ride coffee and cake!read more
Karen Compton
Karen Compton
2017-07-29T12:50:04+0000
Gregg Mandell
Gregg Mandell
2017-07-01T09:54:54+0000
I have never given 5 stars befor so this is my first. Perfect , food, staff, owner, decor, price. Spot on for a nice... family lunch or breakfast. Park and playground right outside with plenty of easy parking.read more
Piers Wilson
Piers Wilson
2017-05-21T07:58:16+0000
Lee Mackay
Lee Mackay
2017-04-23T09:24:22+0000
Brilliant food I'll definitely be going back and service was very polite.
Chris Wise
Chris Wise
2017-04-18T14:04:25+0000
Best breakfast in Hook �go on give it a Try
Sue Steele
Sue Steele
2017-04-16T14:30:27+0000
Fabulous gluten free sausage sandwiches. This place is so friendly and catering for s food allergy without any fuss. ... Love it xread more
David Cobb
David Cobb
2017-04-04T08:00:43+0000
Great place for breakfast stop there a lot when out on the Motorcycle
Peter Gordon
Peter Gordon
2016-12-04T13:47:26+0000
Such friendly bunch of people I feel so welcome
Linsey McCallum
Linsey McCallum
2016-11-12T21:34:53+0000
A true gem in the mist unexpected of places! Friendly, welcoming, excellent service, delicious!!!!
Nic Winsland
Nic Winsland
2016-10-24T19:57:15+0000
Fabulous party food for my 3 year old's party. Good service, good range of healthy and fun food. Lots of praise from... other parents and my Little One said - best thing about her party was the chicken and second best was the sandwiches! Fantastic service. Highly recommendedread more
Petra Green
Petra Green
2016-10-23T16:45:42+0000
Thank you so much Jenny and your fab team. The canapés and buffet for my party were absolutely fabulous. I can't... thank you enough, everyone was so impressed with the food and the stunning presentation. You surpassed all my expectations. Xread more
Gemma Fisher
Gemma Fisher
2016-09-24T14:04:22+0000
Great pancakes and lovely staff! We took home some chocolate brownies which were amazing!
Sas Hunter
Sas Hunter
2016-06-03T11:32:12+0000
Had a great catch up this morning great place to meet up
Sandra Lisa Tidy
Sandra Lisa Tidy
2016-04-17T20:14:38+0000
Big shout out for one thoughtful lady! Thanks for today Jen , lovely support after Scouts doing some litter picking
Janette Butterfield
Janette Butterfield
2016-02-19T22:19:42+0000
Had a 3 hour meeting today. Service amazing, free WiFi. Excellent coffee . WONDERFUL ALL ROUND.
Vicki Schupke-Ranson
Vicki Schupke-Ranson
2016-01-16T21:47:28+0000
Hartletts did the food for my daughters 4th Birthday today. All the parents and children enjoyed it, very little was... left and so many positive comments about how great it was. Very friendly and flexible and great value. I may never self cater again! Highly recommended! See you for breakfast tomorrow! :)read more
Joanne Trimmer
Joanne Trimmer
2015-12-11T22:34:02+0000
Had a fantastic lunch today, provided and delivered by the fabulous Hartlett's Cafe. Great range of sandwiches, mini... quiches, pigs in blankets, crisps and gorgeous fruit and puddingsread more
Mark Thewlis
Mark Thewlis
2015-11-26T12:30:55+0000
After living in hook for over a year now and never realised hartetts cafe was here... So glad we found it as it was... fantastic. Great value, great food and the drinks were excellent - can't wait to returnread more
Christine Lloyd
Christine Lloyd
2015-11-11T16:31:16+0000
Lottie Copeland
Lottie Copeland
2015-11-10T17:04:52+0000
Scott Boseley
Scott Boseley
2015-10-23T08:33:33+0000
Absolutely cracking breakfast and coffee too. You won't be disappointed.
Laura Johns
Laura Johns
2015-10-20T14:35:55+0000
Jana Saunders
Jana Saunders
2015-10-15T19:39:31+0000
Really amazing food and very friendly service. The milkshakes and hot chocolate look fab, very well presented! Love the... breakfasts and coffees, a must visit.read more
Vikki Smith
Vikki Smith
2015-10-02T13:27:57+0000
Marian Bright
Marian Bright
2015-09-27T10:38:35+0000
Excellent friendly service, fabulous food, reasonable prices. What more can you ask for?
Luis Watkins
Luis Watkins
2015-09-15T19:40:59+0000
Adam Copeland
Adam Copeland
2015-09-02T17:57:20+0000
Rachel Sarah Walters
Rachel Sarah Walters
2015-07-29T20:28:03+0000
Such a lovely friendly cafe, excellent for all ages and a perfect location
Natasha Alderton
Natasha Alderton
2015-07-06T08:29:24+0000
Hartletts cafe provided the catering for my sons Christening. The food was amazing and we received so many comments on... the day and everyone had full bellies! I would also like to say that the girls were a delight to deal with and clearly know their stuff, nothing was too much trouble for them and I would (and have) highly recommend them xxxxread more
Lorna Kerry Andrews
Lorna Kerry Andrews
2015-06-23T20:48:14+0000
I love this cafe! It's so convenient and the food is of a very high quality! My daughters love the cookie smoothie!
Pykute Pimpam
Pykute Pimpam
2015-06-06T15:31:35+0000
Tyler Bobillier
Tyler Bobillier
2015-05-04T13:35:58+0000
Really nice design and a nice selection of drinks and hot food
Lindsay Winser
Lindsay Winser
2015-05-02T20:46:31+0000
Great Cafe!! Just held teenage birthday in the hall and Jenny and Lindsay did the catering. Not only was the food... delicious, fresh and great value, the presentation was superb! Quirky crockery, wooden boards and drinks in jam jars made what could have been an ordinary party into something funky and fun. The service was second to none and nothing was too much trouble. Go girls, you definately deserve to succeed, your doing a great job!read more
Kieran Poole
Kieran Poole
2015-04-29T15:23:03+0000
Next Reviews

Google Places

Gassan Shaladan
Gassan Shaladan
21:50 12 Mar 20
Great food at excellent prices. Good service. Occasionally they struggle with service when they’re busy but that’s not a bad thing.
Andy B
Andy B
23:22 21 Feb 20
Good priced food, staff are always friendly and food is always of a high standard. My only slight issue is the size, it often reaches capacity quickly and can be tricky to get a table, but a takeaway service is offered which helps. Coffee is good here also.
Dan Beynon
Dan Beynon
08:38 19 Sep 19
Fantastic little place right by a playground and tennis courts. Brownie was so good and so big I had to take photos in two halves
Karl Barker
Karl Barker
12:02 01 Aug 19
Great breakfast, great ingredients cooked well and presented by a cheery and welcoming team. Perfect!
Hugh Jarse
Hugh Jarse
21:35 25 Jul 19
We wouldn't have found this cafe without Google Maps. Really yummy breakfast at a reasonable price! Good coffee too. The staff were really polite and helpful.
Debby Pringle
Debby Pringle
17:27 09 Jun 19
Great little cafe near park and tennis courts. the homemade granola was delicious, so too the poached eggs hollandaise with smoked salmon. Reasonably priced too. Will definitely return even though its a 30 min drive.
Rebekah Ross
Rebekah Ross
20:15 08 May 19
Disgusting customer service by the manager. There are baby groups run weekly next door to the cafe and each week a large group of us Mums and Dads go to the cafe after classes. We were loyal customers spending lots of money as a group each time. You would think we would be valued as customers. Wrong. The manager made it her mission to make us feel extremely uncomfortable and unwelcome when a couple of the ladies in our group requested tap water when we were placing a large order for drinks. The manager made a big song and dance and said if we wanted water we could purchase the bottles they had and that they do not provide tap water as her staff have to wash the cups up! As if it wasn't bad enough she disregarded our regular service and was rude to us at the till, she later took it a step further and felt the need to personally approach one of the ladies whilst drinking the tap water to continue giving her a hard time about her request. This made her feel very very uncomfortable and personally attacked, it totally ruined our experience and the atmosphere, all over some tap water? Seems very petty to me and clearly priorities are very very wrong. You should be looking after loyal customers. After the vile treatment we received none of us will return. So for the sake of those two cups her staff had to wash, she has now lost that business 5+ orders that we made at least once every week. Disappointing to say the least.
Timothy Rodgers
Timothy Rodgers
08:07 12 Apr 19
Recommend this Cafe for anyone working in or travelling. Nice friendly staff, good atmosphere. Better alternative to turn off the motorway and have something from here. You will enjoy :)
See All Reviews